Charlestown Township Home Brightside Farm
 
Home
Search
 
Agendas Boards Calendar Taxes
Minutes Open Records Ordinances & Codes Permits & Forms

Charlestown Township Directory
Including Elected and Appointed Officials

Animal Control

Chester County S.P.C.A.   (610) 692-6113 x 212

Pennsylvania Game Commission   (610) 926-3136

Mark Cabot, Animal Control Officer  (610) 909-6403  (Cell)
MkRtCt@aol.com


Board of Auditors

Anita LaBarge   (610) 933-9393  (H)
aclabarge@comcast.net

John A. Calvecchio  (610) 917-2408  (H)
jandecal@aol.com

Patricia Murtaugh   (610) 983-3346  (H)
pmurtaugh1@comcast.net


Board of Supervisors

Frank A. Piliero, Chairman   (610) 458-1090  (W)
fpiliero@charlestown.pa.us

Michael J. Rodgers, Vice Chairman   (610) 827-7817 (Home/Office)
mrodgers@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 827-7008  (Fax)

Kevin R. Kuhn, Member   (610) 917-9960 (Home/Office)
kkuhn@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 917-9961  (Fax)

Charles A. Philips, Member   (610) 933-4154  (H)
cphilips@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 933-4154  (Fax)

Hugh D. Willig, Member   (610) 935-3539  (H)
hwillig@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 933-2754  (Fax)


Linda M. Csete, Township Manager   (610) 240-0326 (Township Office)
admin1@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 240-0328 Township (Fax)

Jan Bird, Assistant Township Secretary   (610) 240-0326 (Township Office)
admin2@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 240-0328 Township (Fax)


Meetings: 7:30 pm Great Valley Middle School, 1st Monday of the month.

Minutes


Brightside Farm Community Garden Coordinators

Sidney & Marguerite Buck   (610) 827-7153 - (H)
Garden@charlestown.org


Brightside Farm Manager

Alix Coleman   (610) 827-1577  (H)
alixc@verizon.net


Building Code Official (BCO)

Anthony Merklinger   (610) 451-5200


Constable

John Sauser   (610) 933-5969  (H)
constable@charlestown.pa.us


Design Review Committee

Charles A. Philips, Supervisor   (610) 933-4154  (H)
cphilips@charlestown.pa.us

Michael Allen, Planning Commissioner   (610) 935-9015  (H)
mande1@verizon.net

Thomas J. Comitta, Planner   (610) 696-3896 x4
tca@comitta.com   (610) 430-3804  (Fax)

Meetings: As needed at the Township Office, 8:00 AM.


EMERGENCY SERVICES

  911

Ambulance Service

Emergency Only   911

East Whiteland Fire Company   (610) 644-8558

Kimberton Fire Company   (610) 935-1388

West End Fire Company   (610) 933-3110


C.D. Director/Emergency Services Coordinator

Tim Hubbard   (484) 614-6119 (cell)
firemarshal@charlestown.pa.us


Fire Companies

Emergency Only   911

East Whiteland Fire Company   (610) 644-8558

Kimberton Fire Company   (610) 935-1388

Chester County Fire Board - call (610) 647-1440 or (610) 463-4700 before burning leaves or waste papers in approved incinerator.


Fire Marshal/Emergency Management Coordinator/Assistant Zoning Officer

Tim Hubbard   (484) 614-6119 (cell)
firemarshal@charlestown.pa.us


Police

Emergency Only   911

PA State Police   (610) 486-6280 (Phone),   (610) 486-6230 (Fax)

(Station Commander Lt. Allen J. Krawczel)


Engineer

Daniel T. Wright, P.E.   (610) 840-9100  (Phone)
dwright@advancedgeoservices.com   (610) 840-9199  (Fax)


Great Valley School District

Charles E. Linderman, Business Mgr   (610) 889-2100  (Phone)


Historical Commission & Architectural Review Board

Linda Appler   (610) 952-5457  (H)

Janet Baldwin   (610) 933-3329 or 3349  (H)
Jrmb23@verizon.net

Sheila Klement   (610) 933-1858  (H)

Wendy Leland   (610) 983-9032  (H)
lelandwd@verizon.net

Nancy Long   (610) 933-3329
nb.long@verizon.net

Rosemary Philips, Co-Chair   (610) 933-4154  (H)
rbptwp@verizon.net

John Pittock   (610) 827-1486  (H)
Rninercsp@hotmail.com

Frances Rodgers, Co-Chair   (610) 827-7817  (H)
rodgersmom@msn.com

Daniel T. Wright, P.E.   (610) 840-9100  (Phone)
dwright@advancedgeoservices.com  

Dale Frens, Consultant   (610) 430-7730  (W)
dfrens@frensandfrens.com


Meetings: 4:00 pm Great Valley Middle School, Room 154, 3rd Tuesday of the month.


Legal

Mark P. Thompson, Township Solicitor   (610) 701-4407  (Phone)
(610) 692-6210  (Fax)

Gary Bender, Alternate Counsel   (610) 363-7570  (Phone)
(610) 566-0379  (Fax)

William Hagner, Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor   (610) 644-6565  (Phone)
(610) 993-0299  (Fax)


Open Space Commission

David Greer, Chairman   (610) 827-2227  (H)
davidgreer@verizon.net  (610) 860-2497  (Cell)

Bill Andersen   (610) 902-3040 - weekdays
bill@longviewlp.com  (610) 933-0486 - evenings/weekends
(610) 902-3054  (Fax)

Caroyln Dewilde Casswell   (610) 827-1009  (H)
cdd22@cornell.edu  (484) 252-1009 (Cell)

Andrew P. Motel   (610) 933-4921  (H)
motellaw@msn.com  (610) 431-3200  (W)
(610) 431-2612  (Fax)

Rosemary Philips   (610) 933-4154  (H)
rbptwp@verizon.net   (610) 933-4154  (Fax)

John Pickering, Secretary   (610) 933-6104  (H)
jpickering@Cooke-Bieter.com  (610) 246-2092  (Cell)
(610) 567-1101 (W)

Sue Staas   (610) 933-9766  (H)
suestaas@verizon.net   (610) 933-2673  (Fax; call first)

Thomas J. Comitta, Consultant   (610) 696-3896
tca@comitta.com   (610) 430-3804  (Fax)


Meetings: 2nd Thursday of the Month, 7:30 P.M. Great Valley Middle School.


Parks & Recreation Board

Chuck McQuiston  (610) 933-7913  (H)
Chuck.McQuiston@jacobs.com  (610) 238-1146  (Office)

James T. Quay  (610) 935-2271  (H)
jtquay@yahoo.com

Sue Staas   (610) 933-9766  (H)
suestaas@verizon.net   (610) 933-2673  (Fax; call first)

Marylou Forcine   (215) 247-3461  (Phone)
MLForcine@msn.com

Brian Wilchusky (Senior Advisor)   (610) 935-5806
president@phoenixvillesoccer.org

Karen Schlichter   (610) 933-6976
geokls@aol.com

Paul J. Hogan (Senior Advisor)   (484) 614-6434  (Cell)
pauljhogan@aol.com


Meetings: 3rd Thursday of the Month, 7:30 P.M. Great Valley Middle School.


Phoenixville Regional Planning Committee

Hugh D. Willig,   (610) 935-3539  (H)
hwillig@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 933-2754  (Fax)

Rick Reis   (610) 933-3252  (H)
rdreis@verizon.net   (610) 676-2394  (W)
(484) 676-2394  (Fax)


Planning Commission

Wendy Leland, Chairman   (610) 983-9032  (H)
lelandwd@verizon.net   (610) 952-1973  (Cell)

William Westhafer Vice Chairman   (215) 525-4849 x121
wwesthafer@environetics-pa.com   (215) 525-4852  (Fax)
(610) 613-3839  (Cell)

Michael Allen   (610) 935-9015  (H)
mande1@verizon.net

Michael Churchill   (610) 935-7652  (H)
mchurchill@pilcop.org   (215) 627-7100  (Office)
(215) 627-3183 - fax

Andrew P. Motel,   (610) 933-4921  (H)
motellaw@msn.com   (610) 431-3200  (W)
(610) 431-2612 - fax

Michael Richter   (215) 919-1445  (Cell)
MikeRichterRealtor@Gmail.com

Andre Von Hoyer, II   (484) 744-1385  (Cell)
a_vonhoyer@msn.com

Thomas J. Comitta   (610) 696-3896 x4
tca@comitta.com   (610) 430-3804  (Fax)

Meetings: 2nd Tuesday Of The Month, 7:30 P.M., Great Valley Middle School.

Minutes


Public Works Superintendent/Roadmaster

Jim Thompson   (610) 656-9315  (Cell)
publicworks@charlestown.pa.us


Tax Collection

Chester County Treasurer - (Real Estate)  (610) 344-6370
TreasurerDept@chesco.org

Keystone Collections - (Earned Income and Local Services)  (866) 539-1100
www.keystonecollects.com


Trail Committee

Sue Staas   (610) 933-9766  (H)
suestaas@verizon.net   (610) 933-2673  (Fax; call first)


UCC Board Of Appeals

Tim Hubbard   (484) 614-6119 (cell)
firemarshal@charlestown.pa.us

Frank Holleran   (610) 917-2136  (H)
fbholleran@comcast.net   (610) 992-5060 x118  (W)

Robin J. Kohn   (610) 917-8831  (W)
robink@betzwood.com

Robert Cottone   (610) 935-0829  (H)
rcottone@imconstruction.com   (610) 889-3600  (W)

Bill Andersen,   (610) 291-9288 - weekdays
bill@longviewlp.com   (610) 933-0486 - evenings/weekends
(610) 902-3054  (Fax)

William Westhafer Alternate   (215) 525-4849 x121
wwesthafer@environetics-pa.com   (215) 525-4852  (Fax)
(610) 613-3839  (Cell)

Meetings: Scheduled As Needed By The Solicitor.
Meetings Are Held At The Great Valley Middle School.


Vacancy Board

Russell Hanscom   (610) 827-7722  (H)
hanscom23@aol.com


Valley Forge Sewer Authority

William F. Hochwind   (6 Member Bd)   (610) 935-8783  (H)

Michael J. Rodgers,   (6 Member Bd)   (610) 827-7817  (H/W)
Illesor@verizon.net   (610) 827-7008  (Fax)

Thomas R. Babacz   (9 Member Joint Bd)   (610) 933-6571  (H)
tbabacz@verizon.net


Zoning Hearing Board

John C. Martin Jr., Chairman   (610) 296-5638  (H)
Jmartin460@aol.com

Michael Bowell, Vice Chairman   (610) 827-1268  (H)
mwb@creatascene.com

Robert C. Wert, Member   (267) 882-8694  (Cell)
wert@blankrome.com or wertltcjag@aol.com

Michael Dixon, Alternate Member
dixonv@msn.com

Meetings: Scheduled as needed by the Solicitor.


Zoning Officer

Daniel T. Wright, P.E.   (610) 840-9100  (Phone)
dwright@advancedgeoservices.com   (610) 840-9199  (Fax)

Tim Hubbard, Assistant Zoning Officer   (484) 614-6119 (cell)
firemarshal@charlestown.pa.us

Revised: July 2, 2014.

 
Charlestown Township, 4030 Whitehorse Road, P.O. Box 507, Devault, PA 19432
Phone: (610) 240-0326
admin1@charlestown.pa.us