Elected Officials

School Board

Great Valley School District
47 Church Road
Malvern, PA 19355
(610) 889-2100
www.gvsd.org

The 2016 Contact Information for the Nine School Board Members is listed below. Visit the School District’s Website www.gvsd.org for meeting dates and agendas.

Jenn Armstrong
13 Moreland Road
Paoli, PA 19301
610-513-5531
jarmstrong@gvsd.org
David Barratt, President
23 Corbin Drive
Exton, PA 19341
610-647-4399
dbarratt@gvsd.org
Ellen Behrle
11 Moses Way
Phoenixville, PA 19460
610-935-2802
ebehrle@gvsd.org
Andrew Daga
111 Mountain Laurel Lane
Malvern, PA 19355
610-695-9556
adaga@gvsd.org
Philip Foret, Treasurer
2105 Woodside Lane
Newtown Square, PA 19073
610-640-2347
pforet@gvsd.org
Patricia Gillespie
14 Golf View Lane
Malvern, PA 19355
610-647-0204
patgillespie@gvsd.org
Stephanie Gunderson
21 Raffaela Drive
Malvern, PA 19355
484-320-8640
sgunderson@gvsd.org
Carol Palmaccio, Vice President
12 Court Run
Malvern, PA 19355
610-647-6764
cpalmacchio@gvsd.org
Mary Ravenfeld
727 Hillview Road
Malvern, PA 19355
610-647-0585
mravenfeld@gvsd.org

State & Federal

U.S. Senators

U.S. Senator Robert P. Casey, Jr
22 S. Third St. Suite 6A
Harrisburg, PA 17101
(717) 231-7545
U.S. Senator Patrick J. Toomey
8 Penn Center
1628 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Suite 1702
Philadelphia, Pa 19103
(215) 241-1090

U.S. House of Representatives

Ryan Costello
21 West Market Street
Suite 105
West Chester, PA 19382
Phone: (610) 696-2982
Fax: (610) 696-2985

State Senator

19th District
Senator Andrew E. Dinniman
One North Church Street
West Chester, PA 19380-3006
Phone: (610) 692-2112
Fax: (610) 436-1721

State Representative

District 167
Representative Duane D. Milne
District Office:
70 W. Lancaster Avenue
Malvern, PA 19355
Email: dmilne@pahousegop.com
Phone: (610) 251-1070
Fax: (610) 251-1074
Phone: 1-800-280-8002

Pennsylvania Political Party Web Sites

Township Elected and Appointed Officials

Animal Control

Chester County S.P.C.A.   (610) 692-6113 x 212

Pennsylvania Game Commission   (610) 926-3136

Mark Cabot, Animal Control Officer  (610) 909-6403  (Cell)
MkRtCt@aol.com


Board of Auditors

Anita LaBarge   (610) 933-9393  (H)
aclabarge@comcast.net

John A. Calvecchio  (610) 917-2408  (H)
jandecal@aol.com

Suzanne O’Brien


Board of Supervisors

Frank A. Piliero, Chairman   (610) 458-4180  (W)
fpiliero@charlestown.pa.us

Michael J. Rodgers, Member   (610) 827-7817 (Home/Office)
mrodgers@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 827-7008  (Fax)

Kevin R. Kuhn, Member   (610) 917-9960 (Home/Office)
kkuhn@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 917-9961  (Fax)

Charles A. Philips, Vice Chairman   (610) 933-4154  (H)
cphilips@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 933-4154  (Fax)

Hugh D. Willig, Member   (610) 935-3539  (H)
hwillig@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 933-2754  (Fax)


Linda M. Csete, Township Manager   (610) 240-0326 (Township Office)
admin1@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 240-0328 Township (Fax)

Jan Bird, Assistant Township Secretary   (610) 240-0326 (Township Office)
admin2@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 240-0328 Township (Fax)

Meetings: 7:00 pm Great Valley Middle School, 1st Monday of the month.

Minutes


Brightside Farm Community Garden Coordinator

Charles Buck   (610) 659-5197 - (H)
Garden@charlestown.org


Brightside Farm Manager

Alix Coleman   (610) 827-1577  (H)
alixc@verizon.net


Building Code Official (BCO)

Anthony Merklinger   (610) 451-5200


Constable

John Sauser   (610) 933-5969  (H)
constable@charlestown.pa.us


Design Review Committee

Charles A. Philips, Supervisor   (610) 933-4154  (H)
cphilips@charlestown.pa.us

Michael Allen, Planning Commissioner   (610) 935-9015  (H)
mande1@verizon.net

Thomas J. Comitta, Planner   (610) 696-3896 x4
tca@comitta.com   (610) 430-3804  (Fax)

Meetings: As needed at the Township Office, 8:00 AM.


Devault Rail Line Study Committee

Michael Churchill   (610) 935-7652  (H)
mchurchill@pilcop.org   (215) 627-7100  (Office)
(215) 627-3183 - fax


EMERGENCY SERVICES

911
Ambulance Service

Emergency Only   911

East Whiteland Fire Company   (610) 644-8558

Kimberton Fire Company   (610) 935-1388

West End Fire Company   (610) 933-3110


C.D. Director/Emergency Services Coordinator

Tim Hubbard   (484) 614-6119 (cell)
firemarshal@charlestown.pa.us


Fire Companies

Emergency Only   911

East Whiteland Fire Company   (610) 644-8558

Kimberton Fire Company   (610) 935-1388

Chester County Fire Board - call (610) 647-1440 or (610) 463-4700 before burning leaves or waste papers in approved incinerator.


Fire Marshal/Emergency Management Coordinator/
Assistant Zoning Officer

Tim Hubbard   (484) 614-6119 (cell)
firemarshal@charlestown.pa.us


Police

Emergency Only   911

PA State Police   (610) 486-6280 (Phone),   (610) 486-6230 (Fax)

(Station Commander – Lt. Allen J. Krawczel)


Engineer

Daniel T. Wright, P.E.   (610) 840-9100  (Phone)
dwright@advancedgeoservices.com   (610) 840-9199  (Fax)


Great Valley School District

Charles E. Linderman, Business Mgr   (610) 889-2100  (Phone)


Historical Commission & Architectural Review Board

Linda Appler   (610) 952-5457  (H)

Sheila Klement   (610) 933-1858  (H)

Ann Kline   (610) 933-4873
ahkline@msn.com

Wendy Leland   (610) 983-9032  (H)
lelandwd@verizon.net

Nancy Long   (610) 933-3329
nb.long@verizon.net

Rosemary Philips, Co-Chair   (610) 933-4154  (H)
rbptwp@verizon.net

John Pittock   (610) 827-1486  (H)
Rninercsp@hotmail.com

Frances Rodgers, Co-Chair   (610) 827-7817  (H)
rodgersmom@msn.com

Tom Fillippo,
TomF@devaultfoods.com

Daniel T. Wright, P.E.   (610) 840-9100  (Phone)
dwright@advancedgeoservices.com  

Dale Frens, Consultant   (610) 430-7730  (W)
dfrens@frensandfrens.com

Meetings: 4:00 pm Great Valley Middle School, Room 154, 3rd Tuesday of the month.


Legal

Mark P. Thompson, Township Solicitor   (610) 701-4407  (Phone)
(610) 692-6210  (Fax)

Gary Bender, Alternate Counsel   (610) 363-7570  (Phone)
(610) 566-0379  (Fax)

William Hagner, Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor   (610) 644-6565  (Phone)
(610) 993-0299  (Fax)


Parks & Recreation Board

Chris Lawrence, Chairman
river_wind@mac.com

James T. Quay  (610) 935-2271  (H)
jtquay@yahoo.com

Sue Staas   (610) 933-9766  (H)
suestaas@verizon.net   (610) 933-2673  (Fax; call first)

Marylou Forcine   (215) 247-3461  (Phone)
MLForcine@msn.com

Laura Assayag   (484) 744-2632
laura@assayags.com

Frank Beyer   (504) 400-8568
fwbeyer@aol.com

Karen Schlichter   (610) 933-6976  (H)
karenschlicter77@gmail.com

Paul J. Hogan (Senior Advisor)   (484) 614-6434  (Cell)
pauljhogan@aol.com

Meetings: 3rd Thursday of the Month, 7:30 P.M. Great Valley Middle School.


Phoenixville Regional Planning Committee

William Westhafer   (215) 525-4849 x121
wwesthafer@environetics-pa.com   (215) 525-4852  (Fax)
(610) 613-3839  (Cell)

Hugh D. Willig   (610) 935-3539  (H)
hwillig@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 933-2754  (Fax)


Planning Commission

William Westhafer Chairman   (215) 525-4849 x121
wwesthafer@environetics-pa.com   (215) 525-4852  (Fax)
(610) 613-3839  (Cell)

Andre Von Hoyer, II Vice Chairman   (484) 744-1385  (Cell)
a_vonhoyer@msn.com

Michael Allen   (610) 935-9015  (H)
mande1@verizon.net

Michael Churchill   (610) 935-7652  (H)
mchurchill@pilcop.org   (215) 627-7100  (Office)
(215) 627-3183 - fax

Wendy Leland,   (610) 983-9032  (H)
lelandwd@verizon.net   (610) 952-1973  (Cell)

Andrew P. Motel,   (610) 933-4921  (H)
motellaw@msn.com   (610) 431-3200  (W)
(610) 431-2612 - fax

Michael Richter   (215) 919-1445  (Cell)
MikeRichterRealtor@Gmail.com

Thomas J. Comitta   (610) 696-3896 x4
tca@comitta.com   (610) 430-3804  (Fax)

Meetings: 2nd Tuesday Of The Month, 7:30 P.M., Great Valley Middle School.

Minutes


Roadmaster

Jim Thompson   (610) 656-9315  (Cell)
publicworks@charlestown.pa.us


Tax Collection

Chester County Treasurer - (Real Estate)  (610) 344-6370
TreasurerDept@chesco.org

Keystone Collections - (Earned Income and Local Services)  (866) 539-1100
www.keystonecollects.com


Trail Committee

Sue Staas   (610) 933-9766  (H)
suestaas@verizon.net   (610) 933-2673  (Fax; call first)


UCC Board Of Appeals

Tim Hubbard   (484) 614-6119 (cell)
firemarshal@charlestown.pa.us

Frank Holleran   (610) 917-2136  (H)
fbholleran@comcast.net   (610) 992-5060 x118  (W)

Robert Cottone   (610) 935-0829  (H)
rcottone@imconstruction.com   (610) 889-3600  (W)

Bill Andersen,   (610) 291-9288 - weekdays
bill@longviewlp.com   (610) 933-0486 - evenings/weekends
(610) 902-3054  (Fax)

William Westhafer Alternate   (215) 525-4849 x121
wwesthafer@environetics-pa.com   (215) 525-4852  (Fax)
(610) 613-3839  (Cell)

Meetings: Scheduled As Needed By The Solicitor.
Meetings Are Held At The Great Valley Middle School.


Vacancy Board

Karen Schlichter   (610) 933-6976  (H)
karenschlicter77@gmail.com


Valley Forge Sewer Authority

William F. Hochwind   (6 Member Bd)   (610) 935-8783  (H)

Michael J. Rodgers,   (6 Member Bd)   (610) 827-7817  (H/W)
Illesor@verizon.net   (610) 827-7008  (Fax)

Thomas R. Babacz   (9 Member Joint Bd)   (610) 933-6571  (H)
tbabacz@verizon.net


Zoning Hearing Board

John C. Martin Jr., Chairman   (484) 320-8821  (H)
Jmartin460@aol.com

Michael Bowell, Vice Chairman   (610) 827-1268  (H)
mwb@creatascene.com

Larry Bull, Member   (610) 983-3589 (H)
larry.bull@verizon.net

Jean Bomm, Member
jean.bomm@comcast.net

Meetings: Scheduled as needed by the Solicitor.


Zoning Officer

Daniel T. Wright, P.E.   (610) 840-9100  (Phone)
dwright@advancedgeoservices.com   (610) 840-9199  (Fax)

Tim Hubbard, Assistant Zoning Officer   (484) 614-6119 (cell)
firemarshal@charlestown.pa.us

Updated: June 13, 2017