Elected Officials

School Board

Great Valley School District
47 Church Road
Malvern, PA 19355
(610) 889-2100
www.gvsd.org

The 2019 Contact Information for the Nine School Board Members is listed below. Visit the School District’s Website www.gvsd.org for meeting dates and agendas.

Jenn Armstrong
13 Moreland Road
Paoli, PA 19301
610-513-5531
jarmstrong@gvsd.org
David Barratt, President
23 Corbin Drive
Exton, PA 19341
610-647-4399
dbarratt@gvsd.org
Ellen Behrle, Vice President
11 Moses Way
Phoenixville, PA 19460
610-935-2802
ebehrle@gvsd.org
Amy Chain
achain@gvsd.org
Philip Foret, Treasurer
2105 Woodside Lane
Newtown Square, PA 19073
610-640-2347
pforet@gvsd.org
Stephanie Gunderson
21 Raffaela Drive
Malvern, PA 19355
484-320-8640
sgunderson@gvsd.org
Samanta Jouin
sjouin@gvsd.org
Bryan Paluch
bpaluch@gvsd.org
Mary Ravenfeld
727 Hillview Road
Malvern, PA 19355
610-647-0585
mravenfeld@gvsd.org

State & Federal

U.S. Senators

U.S. Senator Robert P. Casey, Jr
22 S. Third St. Suite 6A
Harrisburg, PA 17101
(717) 231-7545
U.S. Senator Patrick J. Toomey
8 Penn Center
1628 John F. Kennedy Blvd, Suite 1702
Philadelphia, Pa 19103
(215) 241-1090

U.S. House of Representatives

6th District
Representative Chrissy Houlahan
1218 Longworth HOB
Washington, DC 20515
Phone: (202) 225-4315

State Senator

19th District
Senator Andrew E. Dinniman
One North Church Street
West Chester, PA 19380-3006
Phone: (610) 692-2112
Fax: (610) 436-1721

State Representative

District 167
Representative Kristine Howard
District Office:
Greentree Office Building
40 Lloyd Ave., Suite 309
Malvern, PA 19355
Email: amfox@pahouse.com
Phone: (610) 251-1070

Pennsylvania Political Party Web Sites

Township Elected and Appointed Officials

Animal Control

Brandywine Valley S.P.C.A.   (484) 302-0018

Pennsylvania Game Commission   (610) 926-3136

Mark Cabot, Animal Control Officer  (610) 909-6403  (Cell)
MkRtCt@aol.com


Board of Auditors

Suzanne O’Brien Chair   (610) 725-0848  (H)
ssriley@verizon.net

Andrea Griffiths Vice Chair   (610) 415-0925  (H)
andigrif@yahoo.com

John A. Calvecchio Member   (610) 917-2408  (H)
jandecal@aol.com


Board of Supervisors

Frank A. Piliero, Chairman   (610) 458-4180  (W)
fpiliero@charlestown.pa.us

Susan T. Bednar, Member   (484) 678-2492
sbednar@charlestown.pa.us

Kevin R. Kuhn, Member   (610) 917-9960 (Home/Office)
kkuhn@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 917-9961  (Fax)

Charles A. Philips, Vice Chairman   (610) 933-4154  (H)
cphilips@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 933-4154  (Fax)

Hugh D. Willig, Member   (610) 935-3539  (H)
hwillig@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 933-2754  (Fax)


Linda M. Csete, Township Manager   (610) 240-0326 (Township Office)
admin1@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 240-0328 Township (Fax)

Jan Bird, Assistant Township Secretary   (610) 240-0326 (Township Office)
admin2@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 240-0328 Township (Fax)

Michael Allen, Staff Planner   (610) 724-9294 (cell)
mike787allen@gmail.com

Meetings: 7:00 pm Great Valley Middle School, 1st Monday of the month.

Minutes


Brightside Farm Community Garden Coordinator

Charles Buck   (610) 659-5197 - (H)
Garden@charlestown.org


Brightside Farm Manager

Alix Coleman   (610) 827-1577  (H)
alixc@verizon.net


Building Code Official (BCO)

Anthony Merklinger   (610) 451-5200
amerklinger@charlestown.pa.us


Constable

John Sauser   (610) 933-5969  (H)
constable@charlestown.pa.us


Design Review Committee

Charles A. Philips, Supervisor   (610) 933-4154  (H)
cphilips@charlestown.pa.us

Michael Richter, Planning Commissioner   (215) 919-1445  (C)
MikeRichterRealtor@gmail.com

Thomas J. Comitta, Planner   (610) 696-3896 x4
tca@comitta.com   (610) 430-3804  (Fax)

Meetings: As needed at the Township Office.


Devault Rail Line Study Committee

Michael Churchill   (610) 935-7652  (H)
mchurchill@pilcop.org   (215) 627-7100  (Office)
(215) 627-3183 - fax


EMERGENCY SERVICES

911
Ambulance Service

Emergency Only   911

East Whiteland Fire Company   (610) 644-8558

Kimberton Fire Company   (610) 935-1388

West End Fire Company   (610) 933-3110


C.D. Director/Emergency Services Coordinator

Tim Hubbard   (484) 614-6119 (cell)
firemarshal@charlestown.pa.us


Fire Companies

Emergency Only   911

East Whiteland Fire Company   (610) 644-8558

Kimberton Fire Company   (610) 935-1388

Chester County Fire Board - call (610) 647-1440 or (610) 463-4700 before burning leaves or waste papers in approved incinerator.


Fire Marshal/Emergency Management Coordinator/
Assistant Zoning Officer

Tim Hubbard   (484) 614-6119 (cell)
firemarshal@charlestown.pa.us


Police

Emergency Only   911

PA State Police   (610) 486-6280 (Phone),   (610) 486-6230 (Fax)

(Station Commander – Lt. Allen J. Krawczel)


Engineer

Daniel T. Wright, P.E.   (610) 840-9100  (Phone)
dwright@advancedgeoservices.com   (610) 840-9199  (Fax)


Environmental Advisory Committee

Pete Goodman Chairman   (610) 827-7619 (office)
peteg@bee.net   (610) 655-5020 (cell)

Carol Armstrong, Vice Chairman

Richard Finley   (610) 662-7506 (cell)
Rfindlay@torigroup.com

Veda Maany, M.D.
maanyv@gmail.com

Greg Nesspor   (610) 933-4673
gnesspor@verizon.com

Dan Walker  
psudano@hotmail.com

Meetings: 2nd Wednesday Of The Month, 6:00 P.M., Great Valley High School Library.

Minutes


Great Valley School District

Charles E. Linderman, Business Mgr   (610) 889-2100  (Phone)


Historical Commission & Architectural Review Board

Tom Fillippo,
TomF@devaultfoods.com

Sheila Klement   (610) 933-1858 - home

Ann Kline   (610) 933-4873
ahkline@msn.com

Nancy Long   (610) 933-3329
nb.long@verizon.net

Rosemary Philips, Co-Chair   (610) 933-4154  (H)
rbptwp@verizon.net

John Pittock   (610) 827-1486  (H)
Rninercsp@hotmail.com

Michael Richter   (215) 919-1445  (C)
MikeRichterRealtor@gmail.com

Frances Rodgers   (610) 827-7817  (H)
rodgersmom@msn.com

Cindy Thompson,   (610) 291-5478
Cmthouses@gmail.com

Daniel T. Wright, P.E.   (610) 840-9100  (Phone)
dwright@advancedgeoservices.com

Dale Frens, Consultant   (610) 430-7730  (W)
dfrens@frensandfrens.com

Meetings: 4:00 pm Great Valley Middle School, Room 154, 3rd Tuesday of the month.


Legal

Mark P. Thompson, Township Solicitor   (610) 701-4407  (Phone)
(610) 692-6210  (Fax)

Gary Bender, Alternate Counsel   (610) 363-7570  (Phone)
(610) 566-0379  (Fax)

William Hagner, Zoning Hearing Board Solicitor   (610) 644-6565  (Phone)
(610) 993-0299  (Fax)


Parks & Recreation Board

Chris Lawrence, Chairman
river_wind@mac.com

Frank Beyer   (504) 400-8568
fwbeyer@aol.com

Marylou Forcine   (215) 247-3461  (Phone)
MLForcine@msn.com

William Lougua   (610) 889-0262  (H)
william@longua.com

James T. Quay  (610) 935-2271  (H)
jtquay@yahoo.com

Brian Schlorff
bschlorff@comcast.net

Meetings: 3rd Thursday of the Month, 7:30 P.M. Great Valley Middle School.


Phoenixville Regional Planning Committee

Wendy Leland,   (610) 983-9032  (H)
lelandwd@verizon.net   (610) 952-1973  (Cell)

William Westhafer   (215) 525-4849 x121
william.westhafer@noor.com   (215) 525-4852  (Fax)
(610) 613-3839  (Cell)

Hugh D. Willig   (610) 935-3539  (H)
hwillig@charlestown.pa.us   (610) 933-2754  (Fax)


Planning Commission

Andre Von Hoyer, II Chairman   (484) 744-1385  (Cell)
a_vonhoyer@msn.com

Michael Richter Vice Chairman   (215) 919-1445  (Cell)
MikeRichterRealtor@Gmail.com

Michael Churchill   (610) 935-7652  (H)
mchurchill@pilcop.org   (215) 627-7100  (Office)
(215) 627-3183 - fax

Thomas J. Comitta   (610) 696-3896 x4
tca@comitta.com   (610) 430-3804  (Fax)

Wendy Leland,   (610) 983-9032  (H)
lelandwd@verizon.net   (610) 952-1973  (Cell)

Andrew P. Motel,   (610) 933-4921  (H)
motellaw@msn.com   (610) 431-3200  (W)
(610) 431-2612 - fax

William Westhafer Chairman   (267) 283-0208 (Direct)
William.Westhafer@norr.com   (215) 525-4852  (Fax)
(610) 613-3839  (Cell)

Meetings: 2nd Tuesday Of The Month, 7:30 P.M., Great Valley Middle School.

Minutes


Property & Safety Coordinator

Tim Hubbard   (484) 614-6119 (cell)
firemarshal@charlestown.pa.us


Roadmaster

Jim Thompson   (610) 656-9315  (Cell))


Tax Collection

Chester County Treasurer - (Real Estate)  (610) 344-6370
TreasurerDept@chesco.org

Keystone Collections - (Earned Income and Local Services)  (866) 539-1100
www.keystonecollects.com


Trail Committee

Frank Beyer   (504) 400-8568  (H)
fwilliambeyer@gmail.com


Transportation Advisory Committee

Bill Andersen   (610) 291-9288 – weekdays
bill@longviewlp.com   (610) 933-0486 - evenings/weekends
(610) 902-3054  (F)

Linda Appler   (610) 952-5457  (H)

Cynthia Thompson Ilacqua    (610) 408-2145  (O)
cmthouses@aol.com   (610) 291-5478  (C)

Debbie Kuhn    (610) 917-9960  (H/O)
debbie@progsolution.com   (610) 917-9961  (F)

Rosemary Philips,    (610) 933-4154  (H)
rbptwp@verizon.net

Michael Richter   (215) 919-1445  (C)
MikeRichterRealtor@gmail.com

Frances Rodgers   (610) 827-7817  (H)
rodgersmom@msn.com

Andre Von Hoyer, II    (484) 744-1385  (C)
a_vonhoyer@msn.com


UCC Board Of Appeals

Tim Hubbard   (484) 614-6119 (C)
firemarshal@charlestown.pa.us

Frank Holleran   (610) 917-2136  (H)
fbholleran@comcast.net   (610) 992-5060 x118  (W)

Robert Cottone   (610) 935-0829  (H)
rcottone@imconstruction.com   (610) 889-3600  (W)

Bill Andersen,   (610) 291-9288 - weekdays
bill@longviewlp.com   (610) 933-0486 - evenings/weekends
(610) 902-3054  (Fax)

William Westhafer Alternate   (215) 525-4849 x121
william.westhafer@noor.com   (215) 525-4852  (Fax)
(610) 613-3839  (Cell)

Meetings: Scheduled As Needed By The Solicitor.
Meetings Are Held At The Great Valley Middle School.


Vacancy Board

Vacant


Valley Forge Sewer Authority

Samuel B. Cupp   (6 Member Bd)   (215) 280-2503 (Cell)
sbcuppjr@yahoo.com

David Greer   (6 Member Bd)   (610) 827-2227  (H)
dgreer@msn.com

Robert Kline   (9 Member Joint Bd)   (610) 933-4873  (H)
rckline@hotmail.ocm


Zoning Hearing Board

John C. Martin Jr., Chairman   (484) 320-8821  (H)
Jmartin460@aol.com

Michael Bowell, Vice Chairman   (610) 827-1268  (H)
mwb@creatascene.com

Jean Bomm, Member
jean.bomm@comcast.net

Larry Bull, Member   (610) 983-3589 (H)
larry.bull@verizon.net

Meetings: Scheduled as needed by the Solicitor.


Zoning Officer

Daniel T. Wright, P.E.   (610) 840-9100  (Phone)
dwright@advancedgeoservices.com   (610) 840-9199  (Fax)

Updated: January 17, 2019